Review: Spice Road by Maiya Ibrahim

Title: Spice Road Author: Maiya Ibrahim Publisher: Random House Children's, Delacorte Press Published: January 24, 2023 Pages: 464 Format: e-arc via Netgalley Goodreads Blurb "The first book in an epic fantasy series for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal and Elizabeth Lim, set in an Arabian-inspired land. Raised to protect her nation from the monsters … Continue reading Review: Spice Road by Maiya Ibrahim

Review: Georgie, All Along by Kate Clayborn

Title: Georgie, All Along Author: Kate Clayborn Publisher: Kensington Published: January 24, 2023 Pages: 320 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, thanks Kensington! Goodreads Blurb "In this heartfelt tale of one woman’s quest to reinvent herself, the acclaimed author of Love Lettering and Love at First delivers a poignant, witty reflection on how the hopes, dreams, and stories from our past shape … Continue reading Review: Georgie, All Along by Kate Clayborn

Review: Lunar Love by Lauren Kung Jessen

Title: Lunar Love Author: Lauren Kung Jessen Publisher: Forever Published: January 10, 2023 Pages: 336 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, thanks Forever Goodreads Blurb "This sweet, enemies-to-lovers debut rom-com filled with Chinese astrology will undoubtedly prove to be a perfect match with readers of Helen Hoang, Jasmine Guillory, and Helena Hunting. Always a matchmaker, never a match... Olivia Huang … Continue reading Review: Lunar Love by Lauren Kung Jessen

Review: How to Catch a Daddysaurus & How to Catch a Garden Fairy by Alice Walstead

Goodreads Blurb How to Catch a Daddysaurus "The newest addition in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling How to Catch series--do YOU have the rad skills needed to catch the mystical Daddysaurus?The Catch Club Kids are at it again! This time, they're out to trap the Daddysaurus--a mystical creature capable of such amazing … Continue reading Review: How to Catch a Daddysaurus & How to Catch a Garden Fairy by Alice Walstead

Review: Nine Liars by Maureen Johnson

Title: Nine Liars Author: Maureen Johnson Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books, Katherine Tegen Books Published: December 27, 2022 Pages: 464 Format: e-ARC, via Netgalley Goodreads Blurb "Senior year at Ellingham Academy for Stevie Bell isn’t going well. Her boyfriend, David, is studying in London. Her friends are obsessed with college applications. With the cold case of … Continue reading Review: Nine Liars by Maureen Johnson

Review: The River of Silver by S.A. Chakraborty

Title: The River of Silver Author: S. A. Chakraborty Publisher: Harper Voyager Published: October 11, 2022 Pages: 256 Format: Netgalley e-ARC, thanks Harper Voyager! Goodreads Blurb "Bestselling author S. A. Chakraborty's acclaimed Daevabad Trilogy gets expanded with this new compilation of stories from before, during, and after the events of The City of Brass, The Kingdom of … Continue reading Review: The River of Silver by S.A. Chakraborty

Review: Heart of the Sun Warrior by Sue Lynn Tan

Publisher: Harper Voyager Published: November 15, 2022 Pages: 480 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, Thanks Harper Voyager! Goodreads Blurb   "The stunning sequel to Daughter of the Moon Goddess delves deeper into beloved Chinese mythology, concluding the epic story of Xingyin--the daughter of Chang'e and the mortal archer, Houyi--as she battles a grave new threat to the realm, in … Continue reading Review: Heart of the Sun Warrior by Sue Lynn Tan