Picture Book Review: Be a Bridge by Irene Latham

Title: Be a Bridge Author: Irene Latham Publisher: Carolrhoda Books, Lerner Publishing Group Published: August 2, 2022 Pages: 36 Format: Netgalley e-arc. Thanks, Carolrhoda Books! Netgalley Blurb "In this upbeat picture book, acclaimed authors Irene Latham and Charles Waters bring key themes from their earlier collaborations (Can I Touch Your Hair? and Dictionary for a Better World) … Continue reading Picture Book Review: Be a Bridge by Irene Latham

Picture Book Review: My Book of Monsters by Ine de Volder

Title: My Book of Monsters Author: Ine de Volder Publisher: Clavis Publishing Published: August 9, 2022 Pages: 31 Format: Netgalley e-arc. Thanks, Clavis Publishing! Netgalley Blurb "An imaginative rhyming picture book full of funny creatures. For little monsters ages 4 years and up. A little wizard paints creepy, crawly creatures, but soon they come alive. … Continue reading Picture Book Review: My Book of Monsters by Ine de Volder

Picture Book Review- Abuela’s Fideo by Gabriela Tijerina!

Publisher: Del Alma Publications Published: September 24, 2022 Pages: 352 Format: Netgalley e-ARC, thanks to Del Alma Publications! Netgalley Blurb "Dulce Ramos loves a good mouthwatering bowl of homemade fideo, or noodle soup. Most especially like the kind her beloved Abuela used to make, who recently passed away. Dulce misses her Abuela terribly and wishes … Continue reading Picture Book Review- Abuela’s Fideo by Gabriela Tijerina!

Let’s Talk Bookish: Reading Slump Tricks!

Let’s Talk Bookish is a weekly meme created by Rukky @Eternity Books and hosted by Aria @Book Nook Bits, and it’s where we get to discuss certain topics, share our opinions, and spread the love by visiting each other’s posts! If you want to join in the bookish discussion fun, check out the July 2022 prompts! July 29: Choose Your Own Adventure- … Continue reading Let’s Talk Bookish: Reading Slump Tricks!

Review: Tea Gardening for Beginners by Julia Dimakos

Publisher: Callisto Media, Rockridge Press Published: July 26, 2022 Pages: 136 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, thanks Calliso Media! Netgalley Blurb "A gardening book that’s sure to be your cup of tea What’s more satisfying than brewing the perfect cup of tea? Brewing it from tea you grew yourself! Create your own tea garden with help from … Continue reading Review: Tea Gardening for Beginners by Julia Dimakos

Review: Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Publisher: Delacorte Press Published: July 26, 2022 Pages: 368 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, thanks Delacorte Press! Goodreads Blurb "A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the royal … Continue reading Review: Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen