Magical Readathon Orilium Spring Equinox Wrap-Up!

This was such a fun readathon! I managed to finish my calling with a day to spare!! A recap: I'm in the Archivists guild and Godseer is my calling. I finished my calling and did This readathon is hosted by G at bookroast on youtube. You can watch her video here. Thank you, G! This is … Continue reading Magical Readathon Orilium Spring Equinox Wrap-Up!

Review: The Hunger of the Gods by John Gwynne

Title: The Hunger of the Gods Author: John Gwynne Publisher: Orbit Published: April 14, 2022 Pages: 656 Format: e-ARC through Netgalley, Thank you @ Orbit! Goodreads Blurb "The Hunger of the Gods continues John Gwynne’s acclaimed Norse-inspired epic fantasy series, packed with myth, magic, and bloody vengeance. Lik-Rifa, the dragon god of legend, has been … Continue reading Review: The Hunger of the Gods by John Gwynne

Mini-Reviews: Dating Dr. Dil by Nisha Sharma, Three Mages and a Margarita by Annette Marie, & The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marrianne Cronin!

Time has gotten away from me and I'm so behind on reviews. So here are some mini-reviews for you! I find this more satisfying than doing no reviews at all. This was such a fun book!! Was it predictable? Absolutely but I enjoyed the ride. This is your typical enemies to lovers book, which is … Continue reading Mini-Reviews: Dating Dr. Dil by Nisha Sharma, Three Mages and a Margarita by Annette Marie, & The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marrianne Cronin!

Review: Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Title: Sense and Second-Degree Murder Author: Tirzah Price Publisher: HarperCollins Published: April 5, 2022 Pages: 416 Format: e-galley via Edelweiss+ Thanks, HarperCollins! Goodreads Blurb "Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the … Continue reading Review: Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Mini-Reviews: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, & The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater!

Time has gotten away from me and I'm so behind on reviews. So here are some fantasy mini-reviews for you! I'm really enjoying this series. I think I would have loved it a lot more back in my young YA vampire days. haha. I think we spend too much time traveling and not enough time … Continue reading Mini-Reviews: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, & The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater!