Review: The Winners by Fredrik Backman (Beartown #3)

Title: The Winners (Beartown #3) Author: Fredrik Backman Publisher: Atria Books Published: September 27, 2022 Pages: 688 Format: Netgalley e-ARC, thanks Atria Books! Goodreads Blurb "Two years have passed since the events that no one wants to think about. Everyone has tried to move on, but there’s something about this place that prevents it. The … Continue reading Review: The Winners by Fredrik Backman (Beartown #3)

Review: Spells for Forgetting by Adrienne Young

Title: Spells for Forgetting Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Delacorte Press Published: September 27, 2022 Pages: 352 Format: Netgalley e-ARC, thanks to Delacorte Press Goodreads Blurb "A rural island community steeped in the mystical superstitions of its founders and haunted by an unsolved murder is upended by the return of the suspected killer in this deeply … Continue reading Review: Spells for Forgetting by Adrienne Young

Review: One Dark Window by Rachel Gillig

Title: One Dark Window Author: Rachel Gillig Publisher: Orbit Published: September 27, 2022 Pages: 432 Format: ARC, Thanks St. Martin's Press! Goodreads Blurb "Elspeth Spindle needs more than luck to stay safe in the eerie, mist-locked kingdom of Blunder—she needs a monster. She calls him the Nightmare, an ancient, mercurial spirit trapped in her head. … Continue reading Review: One Dark Window by Rachel Gillig

Review: The Matchmaker’s Gift by Lynda Cohen Loigman

Title: The Matchmaker's Gift Author: Lynda Cohen Loigman Publisher: St. Martin's Press Published: September 20, 2022 Pages: 320 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, thanks St. Martin's Press! Goodreads Blurb "From Lynda Cohen Loigman, the bestselling author of The Two-Family House and The Wartime Sisters, comes a heartwarming story of two extraordinary women from two different eras who defy expectations to … Continue reading Review: The Matchmaker’s Gift by Lynda Cohen Loigman

Review: Enola Holmes: Graphic Novels- Book Two by Serena Blasco

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing Published: November 29, 2022 Pages: 208 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, Thanks Andrews McMeel Publishing! Goodreads Blurb   "In Book 2 of the series, Enola is back on the case, deciphering clues and developing leads in each of three new mysteries. What she doesn’t know is that she, too, is being pursued—by her … Continue reading Review: Enola Holmes: Graphic Novels- Book Two by Serena Blasco

Review: In the Shadow Garden by Liz Parker

Title: In the Shadow Garden Author: Liz Parker Publisher: Forever Published: September 13, 2022 Pages: 336 Format: Forever through Orbit, thank you!! Goodreads Blurb "Three generations of witches must discover where their magic went wrong as secrets resurface that could solve a twenty-year-old mystery in this riveting debut, perfect for fans of Practical Magic and Midnight at the Blackbird … Continue reading Review: In the Shadow Garden by Liz Parker

Review: Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione

Title: Eternal Rider Author: Larissa Ione Publisher: Forever Published: August 9, 2022 Pages: 416 Format: ARC- thanks Forever & Orbit! Goodreads Blurb "A dark, sexy romance from New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione for readers of Katee Robert, Laura Thalassa, and Scarlett St. Claire: she's his only hope to stop the Apocalypse—but is he willing to pay … Continue reading Review: Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione

Review: When in Rome by Sarah Adams

Title: When in Rome Author: Sarah Adams Publisher: Dell Books Published: September 20, 2022 Pages: 320 Format: NetGalley e-ARC, thanks Ballantine- Dell! Goodreads Blurb "Opposites certainly attract for the stranded pop star and small-town baker in this charming slice of romance from the author of the TikTok sensationThe Cheat Sheet. Amelia Rose, known as Rae … Continue reading Review: When in Rome by Sarah Adams