March Wrap-Up!

Spring is fighting the last bit of winter that wants to stick around. Thanks to Ohio, we've had warm days, cold, days, freezing days, and snow all in one week. I have started some seeds and bulbs for perennials to put around our new home. I'm so excited to garden and landscape this place! There … Continue reading March Wrap-Up!

Review: Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Title: Sense and Second-Degree Murder Author: Tirzah Price Publisher: HarperCollins Published: April 5, 2022 Pages: 416 Format: e-galley via Edelweiss+ Thanks, HarperCollins! Goodreads Blurb "Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the … Continue reading Review: Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Mini-Reviews: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, & The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater!

Time has gotten away from me and I'm so behind on reviews. So here are some fantasy mini-reviews for you! I'm really enjoying this series. I think I would have loved it a lot more back in my young YA vampire days. haha. I think we spend too much time traveling and not enough time … Continue reading Mini-Reviews: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, & The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater!

Review: Wild And Wicked Things by Francesca May

Title: Wild And Wicked Things Author: Francesca May Publisher: Redhook Books Published: March 29, 2022 Pages: 432 Format: Netgalley e-arc, provided by Orbit. Goodreads Blurb "In the aftermath of World War I, a naive woman is swept into a glittering world filled with dark magic, romance, and murder in this lush and decadent debut. On … Continue reading Review: Wild And Wicked Things by Francesca May

Review: The Guncle by Steven Rowley!

Goodreads Blurb "From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece and nephew for the summer. Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patrick (GUP, for short), has always loved his niece, Maisie, and nephew, Grant. That … Continue reading Review: The Guncle by Steven Rowley!