Review: Mi Cocina by Rick Martinez

Title: Mi Cocina Author: Rick Martinez Publisher: Clarkson Potter/Ten Speed Press Published: May 3, 2022 Pages: 304 Format: Netgalley arc, Thanks Clarkson Potter! Goodreads Blurb "A highly personal love letter to the beauty and bounty of México in more than 100 transportive recipes, from the beloved food writer and host of the Babish Culinary Universe … Continue reading Review: Mi Cocina by Rick Martinez

Review: The Hunger of the Gods by John Gwynne

Title: The Hunger of the Gods Author: John Gwynne Publisher: Orbit Published: April 14, 2022 Pages: 656 Format: e-ARC through Netgalley, Thank you @ Orbit! Goodreads Blurb "The Hunger of the Gods continues John Gwynne’s acclaimed Norse-inspired epic fantasy series, packed with myth, magic, and bloody vengeance. Lik-Rifa, the dragon god of legend, has been … Continue reading Review: The Hunger of the Gods by John Gwynne

Mini-Reviews: Dating Dr. Dil by Nisha Sharma, Three Mages and a Margarita by Annette Marie, & The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marrianne Cronin!

Time has gotten away from me and I'm so behind on reviews. So here are some mini-reviews for you! I find this more satisfying than doing no reviews at all. This was such a fun book!! Was it predictable? Absolutely but I enjoyed the ride. This is your typical enemies to lovers book, which is … Continue reading Mini-Reviews: Dating Dr. Dil by Nisha Sharma, Three Mages and a Margarita by Annette Marie, & The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marrianne Cronin!

Review: Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Title: Sense and Second-Degree Murder Author: Tirzah Price Publisher: HarperCollins Published: April 5, 2022 Pages: 416 Format: e-galley via Edelweiss+ Thanks, HarperCollins! Goodreads Blurb "Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the … Continue reading Review: Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Mini-Reviews: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, & The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater!

Time has gotten away from me and I'm so behind on reviews. So here are some fantasy mini-reviews for you! I'm really enjoying this series. I think I would have loved it a lot more back in my young YA vampire days. haha. I think we spend too much time traveling and not enough time … Continue reading Mini-Reviews: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, & The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater!

Review: Wild And Wicked Things by Francesca May

Title: Wild And Wicked Things Author: Francesca May Publisher: Redhook Books Published: March 29, 2022 Pages: 432 Format: Netgalley e-arc, provided by Orbit. Goodreads Blurb "In the aftermath of World War I, a naive woman is swept into a glittering world filled with dark magic, romance, and murder in this lush and decadent debut. On … Continue reading Review: Wild And Wicked Things by Francesca May

Review: The Guncle by Steven Rowley!

Goodreads Blurb "From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece and nephew for the summer. Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patrick (GUP, for short), has always loved his niece, Maisie, and nephew, Grant. That … Continue reading Review: The Guncle by Steven Rowley!